Welcome to...


View our website for detailed information regarding travel visa / entry requirements for Europe / the Schengen Zone.

If you require assistance with your visa application, our preferred visa provider, The Travel Visa Company can assist you. You can find links to our portal on their website at the bottom of each information page. From here you can apply online, download an application pack or contact a travel visa specialist.

What is the Schengen Zone? Is it the same as Europe?

Although the Schengen Zone is comprised of solely European countries, not every country in Europe is within the Schengen Zone. The United Kingdom, amongst others, was an example of this before it left the EU in 2021.

The Schengen Zone refers to a unified agreement from 26 European countries whereby residents of these countries or those that hold a visa can travel freely across borders.

Since leaving the EU in 2021, UK passport holders have become subject to visa / entry requirements that previously were not applicable. UK passport holders can travel within the EU for up to 90 days within a period of 180 for tourist and business purposes without a visa. However, if planning to stay for longer than this or travelling for other reasons such as work a visa may be required.

Visit The Travel Visa Company for assistance with European / Schengen Visas